European Commission

The European Commission is the executive of the European Union and promotes its general interest. It helps to shape the EU’s overall strategy, proposes new EU laws and policies, monitors their implementation and manages the EU budget. It also plays a significant role in supporting international development and delivering aid. The European Commission is organised into policy departments, known as Directorates-General (DGs), which are responsible for different policy areas. DGs develop, implement and manage EU policy, law, and funding programmes. In addition, service departments deal with particular administrative issues. Executive agencies manage programmes set up by the Commission.The European Commission is co-organiser of TRA 2018 through its two policy departments DG Research and Innovation (RTD) and DG Mobility and Transport (MOVE). See the programme here

Last updated : 09/04/2018